Sit back!

I wanted to see if I was sitting back enough in my squat cleans today (12 sets of three @ 80lbs with one minute rest). I felt like I was a little tight and letting my knees go too far forward but it wasn’t as bad as I thought!

My WOD was as follows:

A. Snatch balance 5, 5, 5, 5, 5; rest 2 min
B. Hang squat clean; 3 reps x12 sets; rest 1 min bw sets (55-65% 1rm for all sets, work on speed and technique)
+
10 min amrap:
2 CTB chin ups
4 wall balls
4 CTB chin ups
8 wall balls
6 CTB chin ups
12 wall balls
8 CTB chin ups
16 wall balls
etc… (ctb increase by 2 per round, WB is 2x ctb)

20121228-122127.jpg

My conditioning is lagging! But hey, 42 chest to bar and 75 wall ball- I’m content!

I need to get better with tracking my WODs. New years resolution!

Leave a Reply

