Keep rollin’ rollin’ rollin’

20120904-175551.jpg

Yes that is a Limp Bizkit reference.

I’m trying to keep the awesome traditional way to set the hair- with rollers (minus the clips and hood dryer) alive and kickin’.

My hair should stay beautifully curled for longer and have virtually no damage to my hair like the curling iron would do. Don’t fry your hair people! It has feelings, too.

I actually feel like I did when I was a little girl… My mom used to put our hair in “curlers”. Sometimes even the rubber coated metal bendy heated (that’s a lot of adjectives…) ones. I still remember their pink and teal colors.

Is that a sock, you ask? Why yes. I ran out of big rollers so I tied my hair around a (clean, duh) sock. Try it sometime!

Don’t know the motivation of this random post but hopefully someone will be inspired to be kinder to their hair and keep old traditions alive!

2 thoughts on “Keep rollin’ rollin’ rollin’

  1. Love this baby girl!  Good ole rollers….OMG, I don’t think I can ever go back to them, Molly.   Love,   Mom

    Maureen Suhadolnik Owner, Executive Director GOLD’S GYM Member National Association of Professional Women Member GOLD’S GYM Franchise Association Advisory Board  Member Illinois Women in Leadership Member American Academy of Anti-Aging Medicine Certified Personal Trainer Certified Sports Nutritionist (217) 789-GOLD (217) 789-6256 (Fax) http://www.goldsgym.com   DISCLAIMER: The information contained in this communication is confidential, may be privileged and is intended for the exclusive use of the above named addressee(s).  If you are not the intended recipient(s), you are expressly prohibited from copying, distributing, or in any other way using any of the information contained within this communication.  If you have received this communication in error, please contact the sender by telephone at (217) 789-4653 or by response via e-mail and permanently delete the original e-mail and any copies.  

     

  2. Dunno about Limp Bizkit but I have to say that I just got new jumbo pink foam rollers at Ulta about a week ago. I love them…nothing makes your hair look as fab as those pink wonders. I was totally cracking up with this post it took me right back to my youth when my Mom use to put the pink wonders in my hair on Saturday night for church on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

