Another great week!

One of the highlights of my summer has been Megan’s bachelorette party. It was the first time in a while that I had an all girls night out. I forgot how fun it can be without some duders around! The best part was the fact that ALL of us have significant others at home! It is like we formed an unspoken pact to protect each other from creepy guys and it worked well! We stopped at a little winery on the way to STL for a night out on the town. Great group of girls!

20120716-095738.jpg

A few days ago I had to run to CVS for a few things and what do I see? Rich Froning! How cool to see CrossFit growing (and especially to see some legitimate information). I can’t wait to be done with school so I can commit more time to CFI. I miss it like crazy!

20120716-095946.jpg

I bet you were expecting me to say something about how sexy Rich Froning is, huh? That’s all anyone has to say about him anyways! Well actually, this guy is who I am obsessed with. So much better than Rich!

20120716-095954.jpg

Here is some braiding practice I did at school. Can’t wait until my hair gets long enough to do some cool stuff to it!

20120716-100008.jpg

This was my favorite. Anyone want their hair done? I would love to see this on someone. Half messy bob half braid. The hair close to half the head is so “in” right now. A few girls have shaved a patch of their hair on the side an its actually very cute!

20120716-100016.jpg

Saturday was our event “2 Girls 1 Guy” where we watch the CrossFit Games and do one female named WOD and one hero WOD. It was so much fun! Especially because I got to partner up with my sister! We even finished with a sister ice bath! I think this is a bad angle for me… Especially when I’m freezing cold!

20120716-100028.jpg

I got to spend Sunday cuddled up on the couch watching the CrossFit games with all my loves… Timmy, Rags, Bernie, and J. Even J was excited for the games!

20120716-100036.jpg

Leave a Reply

