Baby why don’t we go down to Kocomo

I think I jinxed myself by always gushing about my pets. Little devil dog Bernie had some fun with my Toms I just got and decided the chew out part of the insole. Thanks dog! Just what I wanted. 😦
20120706-112751.jpg

Look at Matty. What a great energy he brings. I love taking his classes. He is always positive and uplifting. I love how he gets just as excited as I do about my own PRs. That’s a true coach! Saturday at Cafe Andiamo we are having a CrossFit Games/ going away party for Matt. Come and join us!
20120706-112825.jpg

I haven’t been good about recording my workouts so I am at least going to put my new numbers on here so I have them somewhere.
Front squat: 165#
Squat Clean: 150# (video coming soon) I am proud of this!
Legit pistols! Proud of this, too.
Bench Press: 140# (glad because I haven’t benched in forever)
Weighted Kipping Pull-up: 30lbs (stopped there due to time constraints)
8 minute row: 1932m (had a hard time deciding what a good pace would be- should have gone a little harder the last two minutes)
I think that’s all the updates I have…?

20120706-112844.jpg

On the way to work one of the best songs came on! This song reminds me of when I was a lot younger, riding around in my Mom’s car eating candy buttons. Such great memories!

20120706-112901.jpg

 

We went to a friend’s house on the 4th for a little pool action and some tasty food. This also included a few delish drinks! One of the best combos I have had (probably due to the MASSIVE amounts of sugar) is the Loopy vodka (tastes like Fruit Loops cereal) with Sprite topped with some spiked whipped cream. YUM!

20120706-112910.jpg

 

At school I dyed a girl’s hair to make it look almost like a reverse ombre. Hard to see it in the picture but its very pretty!

20120706-113354.jpg

 

Ombre nails! Harder to do with colors that aren’t very similar.

20120710-095546.jpg

That is all for now. Lots more to come. Feeling off today so I am spending time recouping my thoughts, blog, emails, cleaning my house (which may be a source of me not feeling well. Bernie sheds a lot), and cooking some healthy meals. Been feeling a little funky since Thursday. I think my body is fighting off sickness. Got to keep my health on track!

Leave a Reply

