Lower body lovin

Wowza. Hit a great workout today. Either I’m going to be super sore tomorrow or Wednesday it’s all going to hit me. Normally I get sore 2 days after but ever since I got done I’ve continued to get more sore.

20120521-202536.jpg

I hit my old back squat 1 rep max (from a month ago) for 2 reps today. Only 180# (all time max was a bit higher) but I feel good about it. I started back at ground zero with all my lifts. I will not accept bad form to even happen when I lift. I stay at about 95% for what feels to be a true max. I will save the 100% for competition lifts, since 100% usually does not mean 100% perfect technique. I seem to break records faster this way and improve my technique tenfold. Motivation!

Leave a Reply

