Feast #3 recipes + salad

Alllllrrrrrriiight. Time to post Tim’s Feast #3’s recipes. I was in St. Louis all day and still had to run to the store when I got home so I didn’t have much time to cook, so I made him a little something today. Here are Monday’s recipes (THIS post):

Paleo Cauliflower Rice and Acorn Squash

I made this a little different than the recipe. I did not add beef into the cauli rice (store was sold out) and I was dissapointed. I could tell it would have been WAY better with it! I also kept the roasted squash separate from the rice. Short on time = less assembly. Of course, even though I made it differently, it was still very tasty! I enjoy variety in my veggies and this provided it!

Buffalo Chicken and Sweet Potato Meatza

This was Tim’s special request for the week. Boy did he make a good decision! This is packed with protein and its yummy! Quick and easy to make. Highly recommended.

I also stuck some broccoli in the oven while my squash baked. I tossed it in some oil, garlic, salt, and pepper before roasting. MMM.

I almost forgot! I made Lauren some Coffee Cocoa Muffins for her birthday. I left out the chocolate chips and put in about 1/2 bar of 70% dark chocolate. They were yummy!  A little dry (probably due to lack of fat from the chocolate), but they hit the spot.

Today I made a version of the Avocado Cilantro Chicken Salad. Tim has been asking for a salad and this sounded delish. As you can see in the photo below, I used a few different veggies (carrots, mushrooms, celery, peppers,tomatoes). I will also be using the spinach/spring mix in addition to the veggies and chicken. I will most likely add in a little bit of olive oil on the salad as well. The Avocado “dressing” is very refreshing.

On my way to work this morning (at 4:45am woo woo) I saw the firs hibiscus of the season has bloomed! Yay! I have two big plants outside and they are so beautiful in the summer.

Last thing. Bernie is so cute. hah. I thought he looked funny laying in between my legs. Such a sweet little guy.

Leave a Reply

