Painting the roses red!

Painting the roses red
We’re painting the roses red
Don’t tell the Queen what you have seen
Or say that’s what we said
But we’re painting the roses red
Yes, painting the roses red
Not pink
Not green
Not aquamarine
We’re painting the roses red!

 

Uh. Sorry. I was thinking of a title for this post and I thought, “I’m kicking the sugar out” and for some reason the tune to the Alice in Wonderland song played in my head.

Last night I thought I’d do Tim a favor and eat the rest of the Easter candy so it’s not around anymore. I’m so nice, aren’t I?!

This has been lingering on too long so THAT’S IT! I’M KICKING THE SUGAR OUT! I normally don’t have problems keeping grains and dairy out, but lately sugar has been kicking my butt. 

I am allowing myself a few drinks on Saturday night for one of my best friend’s engagement party, but other than that I am going to keep it clean. I think we might also start a mini 14 day challenge on Monday for a few people, so why not get a head start. You know what that means… more posts about food! Yum.

One thought on “Painting the roses red!

Leave a Reply

