Recipes!

[Pale]OMG these recipes were wonderful and easy. Especially the desserts. Wow.

Here is what I made (previous post)…

Buffalo Chicken Chopped Salad from TheClothesMaketheGirl.com. How could it NOT be good? I don’t think I have ever had a bad dish of Melissa’s. This totally fixes the craving for some bar food. The heat from the chicken mixed with the cool salad was very pleasing! You must try it. It also does very well with leftovers.

Bacon Sweet Potato Poutine from PaleOMG.com tastes like a savory, old world, wintery, hearty meal. YUM. This hit the spot. I swear my insides turned into something warm and fuzzy when I ate this.

Paleo Spaghetti Breakfast Bake also from PaleOMG.com. This recipe made way more food than I expected. I have tons of leftovers which is *perfect* because I have lots of easy pre-made breakfasts now! Great for those days when I get up at 4am and can’t seem to eat until later.

Caramel Pecan Bars again from PaleOMG.com. Excuse my language please…HOLY CRAP these are soooo good. I don’t even have words to describe these… The texture of the topping with the crust, the sweetness with the slightly saltiness, the I’m almost in a coommmmaaaaa feeling. WOW. Just try them.

Sweet Potato Brownies from… you guessed it, PaleOMG.com! Okay here is a small disclaimer: the recipe calls for some (dairy free, grain free) chocolate chips. I cut the amount in half which is a little better. If you are doing strict Whole9 you may want to cut these out. 🙂 This is the first baked paleo dessert I have tried that doesn’t require the gargantuan amount of a nut flour (or any for that matter) so I was a little skeptical. Well have I been missing out! these are ultra cake like and fulfilling. Usually I really overeat paleo desserts but this one I didn’t because it is so satisfying. Thanks for introducing me to these Lauryn!

ENJOY!!

4 thoughts on “Recipes!

Leave a Reply

