Fast and easy lunch plus more

I normally don’t have much time to cook, so I am used to whipping up something healthy, quick and easy. Today I didn’t have much in the fridge and didn’t feel like cooking. People always ask what I eat and what I do for meals, so I thought I’d share a typical meal for me. Whole9 approved, minimal salt and easy enough to get other things done at the same time!

I had some organic chicken strips and green beans in the frigde, so I seasoned both and put them in the oven for 30ish minutes at 375.

While the chicken and beans were cooking, I make a tomato sauce to go on my chicken. Sauce makes everything better! Normally I just throw a bunch of things together and adjust as I go, but today I decided to write it down.

Pickle relish?! Yes. It added a nice tang to it. Sorry for the lack of measurements. Again, I just throw things in.

The finished product! A healthy, easy, fast, Whole9, satisfying, tasty lunch plus leftovers!

Leave a Reply

