A few of my favorite things…

Since I have started living this Paleo/Whole9/CrossFit/overall healthier lifestyle, when I come upon things I like I usually stick to them until something better comes along.

I have eliminated coffee from my diet. It is inflammatory to me and causes me pain. I hate this, because coffee has been something I have loved since I was a child. Searching for an alternative had been tough. I have tried psudo coffee… yuck. I have tried all kinds of teas…. too bland.

Finally, one day I sadly went into Starbucks, missing my coffee. I randomly chose Vanilla Rooibos Tea and fell in love. It has a great taste of vanilla along with some sweetness and an underlying white tea flavor. I get it so often that I finally splurged and bought a tin of it. I was ready for it to cost me a fortune (you’ll understand why when you see the tea bags), but it was only $7 for 15 tea bags! Now I am able to enjoy my tea in the morning while Tim has his (wonderful smelling) coffee.

Another thing I dearly miss is sauces, dips and spreads. I usually make my own coconut milk sauces to put on meats and veggies or I will concoct some type of tomato based sauce or dip.

I was at Schnucks this weekend doing my normal shopping and I spotted a new kind of guacamole. I thought, “Hmmm is this worth trying?” I have had Wholly Guacamole before and wasn’t too impressed. I figured I’d give it a shot. I still have never had bad guac, so I thought it might be worth it.

Holy cow. This stuff is GOOD. Big chunks of cilantro, onions, tomatoes, and delicious bits of avocado. This is better than what you can get freshly made in a restaurant. I just finished the last of it for lunch today. This is worth the money.

I dipped some carrots in it, put it as a topping on my meat and even spread it over a bland veggie mix. If you have a hard time eating something, slather this on it and you won’t have any trouble!

Finally, the last thing I love…

Yes, Jack the cat is licking Raggie the dog.This has nothing to do with the above, but I think this is hilarious/cute.

4 thoughts on “A few of my favorite things…

  1. That’s my favorite Starbucks tea as well. There’s one from Grab a Java that I love even more!

    I make guac at home – it’s a staple. Grilled, bunless burgers with fresh guac is heavenly.

    Super sweet pic of your loves!!

    • Thank you! I plan on submitting more content soon! Things have been busy but now I have scheduled some time for it. Love your site as well! Read your ‘who is’ page and was instantly jealous of your life! hah!

Leave a Reply

